The Sandford St Martin 2022 Awards

The Sandford St Martin Awards celebrate the best broadcast content that explores or engages with religious, ethical or moral themes. 

For 2022 there are four categories:

  • Television / Video
  • Radio / Audio
  • Journalism
  • Young Audience (formerly known as the Children’s Award)

To be eligible, entries must be broadcast content made by a UK or ROI based broadcasting organisation or production house, and have been first publicly broadcast, screened or published to a UK audience between January 1 and December 31 2021. 

For full details of the eligibility criteria please click here.

For full details of the category criteria please click here.

Before you enter, please review and consider the category criteria. Content should only be entered into one category. Content that does not meet the category criteria will be disqualified. Please contact the Awards Administrator at if you are not sure which category is most appropriate for your entry. 

All submissions must be made here, via our online platform Award Force. The deadline for entries is midnight on January 31, 2022. Unfortunately we are unable to consider submissions made in any other way.